Live 3-hour Webinar: Breaking: Brand Spanking New §199A Regulations Game Changers, Game Limiters and Game Expanders

 

August

17

Friday, Aug 17, 2018

7AM-10AM PT
8AM-11AM MT
9AM-Noon CT
10AM-1PM ET
3 hour, 3 CPE

Register Now for $149

Program Description:

The long, long awaited first set of Tax Cut Jobs Act §199A Proposed Regulations have just popped. We’ve waited oh so long to be able to plan. Now, planning to reduce income taxes via the 20% “pass-through” qualified business income deduction (QBID) may begin with some fluency.

Objectives

  1. Treasury puts the hurt on “crack and pack”, but lends payroll a helping hand
  2. Grouping of businesses for computation and avoiding limits
  3. Scope of seemingly ominous “specified service business” narrowed

The hottest topic in 31 years is taking shape. Don’t miss your opportunity to sharpen the cutting edge.

Presenter: Bradley Burnett

Bradley Burnett, J.D., LL.M., is a practicing Colorado tax attorney with 33 years of tax practice experience.  His practice emphasis is on tax planning and tax controversy resolution.  He also prepares a handful of tax returns.

Mr. Burnett has delivered more than 3,000 presentations on U.S. tax law throughout all fifty U.S. states, Washington, D.C., the Bahamas, Italy, Greece, Turkey, and Canada. He has authored texts of 35 CPE courses.  He has appeared on television answering tax questions for call-in viewers of Denver NBC affiliate KUSA Channel 9.  Brad received the Illinois Society of CPAs Instructor Excellence Award for teaching in Chicago and five times has been the top-rated, most requested instructor for CPA Society annual tax conferences.

Burnett’s seminar style is to deliver the subject matter in briskly paced, enthusiastic and witty fashion.  His forte’ is the candid communication of practical ideas relating to tax law.

Host: Rick Telberg

  • Founder and CEO CPA Trendlines, Bay Street Group
  • Accounting Today Top 100
  • CPA Practice Advisor Top 25

Host: Sandi Leyva

  • Founder and President Accountant's Accelerator, Sandra L Leyva, Inc.
  • CPA Practice Advisor Top 25
  • Most Powerful Women in Accounting

CPE Details

Prerequisites: None

Advanced Preparation: None

Program Level: Basic

Delivery Method: Group Internet Based

Field of Study: Taxes

CPE Hours: 3

NASBA

Sandra L. Leyva, Inc. is registered with the National Association of the State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website www.nasbaregistry.org. Our NASBA sponsor number is 112525.

Seating is limited, so register now.  This webinar is packed with high quality content and will fill up fast!

Register Now for $149

Share this page with your friends...