CPA trendlines and AA

Live Webinar:
Employee Retention Credit
After Con App 2021
The Perfect Retroactive Storm

March 10, 2021
8:30AM PT, 9:30AM MT, 10:30AM CT, 11:30AM ET

2 hours, 2 CPE, 2 IRS CE

until 3/8/2021, then $99

March 26, 2021
10AM PT, 11AM MT, NOON CT, 1PM ET

2 hours, 2 CPE, 2 IRS CE

until 3/24/2021, then $99

Schedule Conflict?

If you don’t need CPE but want the video and handout, just register for a webinar as normal and watch for the email with the video link after the webinar is over.

Program Description:

Cut wide open by the new Con App 2021 legislation, the Employee Retention Credit (ERC) can yield a ton of money. Con App opened ERC up to PPP borrowers retroactively and expanded it prospectively. It’s the perfect storm with plenty of payoff to create a hunger for it.

How to claim it? Against Forms 941 and 7200, old and new. How does it interact with the income tax return? What must every unsuspecting income tax preparer know? How does it interact with the PPP forgiveness app?

Highlights:

  1. Don’t file that PPP forgiveness app yet! What to do if you already have.
  2. What every tax professional (or business owner) must do to keep the ship from sinking
  3. How exactly to allocate wages between ERC and other credits or PPP
  4. Rounds 1 and 2 of ERC – How they’re different, the same
  5. Timing, timing, timing and other “don’t drop the ball” games

Complexity abounds with the revamped ERC (the new retroactive keys to the kingdom). If you haven’t spent hours threading the needle between the old and the new, we’ll cut your learning curve down for you.

bradleyBurnnett

Presenter: Bradley Burnett

Bradley Burnett, J.D., LL.M., is a practicing Colorado tax attorney with 33 years of tax practice experience.  His practice emphasis is on tax planning and tax controversy resolution.  He also prepares a handful of tax returns.

Mr. Burnett has delivered more than 3,000 presentations on U.S. tax law throughout all fifty U.S. states, Washington, D.C., the Bahamas, Italy, Greece, Turkey, and Canada. He has authored texts of 35 CPE courses.  He has appeared on television answering tax questions for call-in viewers of Denver NBC affiliate KUSA Channel 9.  Brad received the Illinois Society of CPAs Instructor Excellence Award for teaching in Chicago and five times has been the top-rated, most requested instructor for CPA Society annual tax conferences.

Burnett’s seminar style is to deliver the subject matter in briskly paced, enthusiastic and witty fashion.  His forte’ is the candid communication of practical ideas relating to tax law.

RickHost: Rick Telberg

 

  • Founder and CEO CPA Trendlines, Bay Street Group
  • Accounting Today Top 100
  • CPA Practice Advisor Top 25

Sandi Leyva, Accountant's Accelerator Founder PresidentHost: Sandi Leyva

 

  • Founder and President Accountant’s Accelerator, Sandra L Leyva, Inc.
  • CPA Practice Advisor Top 25
  • Most Powerful Women in Accounting

CPE Details

Prerequisites: None

Advanced Preparation: None

Program Level: Update

Delivery Method: Group Internet Based

Field of Study: Taxes

CPE Hours: 2 hours

IRS CE Hours: 2 hours

NASBA

Sandra L. Leyva, Inc. is registered with the National Association of the State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website www.nasbaregistry.org. Our NASBA sponsor number is 112525.

Seating is limited, so register now.  This webinar is packed with high quality content and will fill up fast!

March 10, 2021
8:30AM PT, 9:30AM MT, 10:30AM CT, 11:30AM ET

2 hours, 2 CPE, 2 IRS CE

until 3/8/2021, then $99

March 26, 2021
10AM PT, 11AM MT, NOON CT, 1PM ET

2 hours, 2 CPE, 2 IRS CE

until 3/24/2021, then $99

Schedule Conflict?

If you don’t need CPE but want the video and handout, just register for a webinar as normal and watch for the email with the video link after the webinar is over.